In Accord.net framework, two classes are used to construct a Gabor filter:

There are various implementations of Gabor filter elsewhere:

but, the source codes in Accord.net look very strange to me. They discuss 3 types of kernels:

  • Real
  • Imaginary
  • Magnitude
  • SquaredMagnitude

Can anyone either explain the latter 3 (Real is self-explanatory) types or refer me to some materials where I can study them?


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy