When I useed Mathematica,If found many Transforms in the list of Discrete Wavelet Transforms.

For example:

  1. discrete wavelet transform (DWT)
  2. stationary wavelet transform (SWT)
  3. lifting wavelet transform (LWT)
  4. discrete wavelet packet transform (DWPT)
  5. stationary wavelet packet transform (SWPT)

I always use DWT,and found it can be used in many cases such as de-noising,filtering data,embedding watermarking,detecting the discontinuity and so on.

Is it different cases use different transforms?So how to know it?



Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.